12th Animation Production Day

26 – 27 April 2018

The Animation Production Day (APD) is the major co-production and financing market in Germany focused exclusively on animation. At APD the most important national and international market players negotiate cooperations for more than 40 new animation projects in exclusive one-on-one meetings.

The section “Producers for Co-Production” offers an additional coproduction platform for producers, service producers and production service providers only. The programme is rounded off with the APD Conference in which high-profile speakers discuss new trends and developments in the animation industry.

Impressions APD 2017

At APD 2017 160 participants from 24 different countries negotiated cooperations for the 44 selected animation projects showcased in over 600 one-on-one meetings. The total production volume of these projects is around 170 million Euros. 13 feature film projects , 29 series, one short film and one transmedia project have been presented. Around 40% of the selected projects are cross-media, meaning they are designed for more than one delivery format including cinema, TV, online, games, apps and books. Nineteen of the selected projects came from Germany, others were from France, Spain, the UK, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Belgium, the Netherlands, Poland, Lithuania, Bulgaria, Romania, Macedonia, Ukraine, Israel and Australia.

 

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

11. Animation Production Day, 4. – 5. Mai 2017, Stuttgart

Der Animation Production Day (APD) ist der bedeutendste auf Animationsprojekte spezialisierte Koproduktions- und Finanzierungsmarkt in Deutschland. Auf dem APD verhandeln jährlich die wichtigsten nationalen und internationalen Branchenvertreter in gezielten Einzelgesprächen über mehr als 35 neue Animationsprojekte.

Der Veranstaltungsteil „Producers for Co-Production“ ist eine zusätzliche Koproduktionsplattform exklusiv für Produzenten, Service-Produzenten und Dienstleister. Die APD Konferenz bietet darüber hinaus fokussierte Vorträge und Debatten zu aktuellen Trends und Herausforderungen der Branche.

Anmeldung Newsletter

* Pflichtfeld

Ausgewählte Projekte 2017!

Impressionen APD 2016

Beim APD 2017 verhandeln rund 160 Teilnehmer aus 24 Ländern in mehr als 600 Einzelgesprächen über Kooperationen für die 44 ausgewählten Projekte. In diesem Jahr sind 13 Spielfilmprojekte, 29 Serienprojekte, ein Kurzfilm und ein Transmediaprojekt dabei. Das Gesamtproduktionsvolumen liegt bei ca. 170 Millionen Euro. Rund 40% der ausgewählten Projekte sind crossmedial angelegt, d.h. sie sind für mehrere Auswertungsarten wie beispielsweise Kino, TV, Online, Game, App oder Buch konzipiert. Von den 44 ausgewählten Projekten kommen 19 aus Deutschland. Die weiteren 25 Projekte stammen aus Frankreich, Spanien, England, Dänemark, Finnland, Norwegen, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Polen, Litauen, Bulgarien, Rumänien, Mazedonien, der Ukraine, Israel und Australien.